The Association has been actively engaged in various activities since 2006 for the benefit of the established and upcoming industrial units in the SITAPURA INDUSTRIAL AREA.

Initiatives :

A remarkable difference as regards the security, traffic management; roads maintainance; cleanliness and beautification of the E.P.I.P Zone is seen under the cohesive and systematic operations of the Association members. Some of the important highlights of the Association’s functioning may be elucidiated as follows :-

24-hours Security including gun-men in the common areas supplementing the individual security measures of each unit.

Installation of DCET System providing 24-hour Hot-line intercom system accessible between all the Units and the Main Gate Security Office. The Special System has been installed without digging of roads and or clumsy hanging over-head wires / cables.

Panic Alarm System interconnecting the entire Zone, road-wise, and, with the Main Gate Security Office.

24-hours recording CCTV System at the Entry / Exit points ( to come up in place very shortly ).

Providing for a cleaner & greener environment –The Association has arranged for the plantation of more than 150 Trees of different and exotic varieties within the Zone and, creepers are being grown all along the periphery boundary walls.

All vacant plots are being kept clean and free of shrubs.

The above initial activities of the Association have been found to be most vital, critical and successful for the smooth and secure functioning of the industrial zone.

As a follow-up, it has been decided to replicate all the above systems also at the S.E.Z. – 1 Zone, and, S.E.Z. – 2 Zone areas.

Business Promotion:

The Association had the privilege of hosting a Dinner on 22nd December, 2006, during the J.J.S. – 2006 show.

The guest-of-honour was Ms. DONNA M. BAKER, President, Gemological Institute of America, New York, U.S.A.

The dinner was attended by the entire Jewellers community of Jaipur.

Representations at Various Forums:

(i) The Development Commissioner Noida Special Economic Zone.

A very major breakthrough for the Association has been the breather it has been able to infuse into cancelled industrial plots at the S.E.Z. – 1 Zone, and, S.E.Z. – 2 Zone.

The Association took upon itself the task of making a joint representation to The Development Commissioner, Noida Special Economic Zone, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, to grant, as a special case, extension for proposed units at the S.E.Z. Zones at Sitapura, to complete construction and start-up Exports.

Being impressed by the genuine representation, The Development Commissioner, Shri Suresh Chandra Panda, IAS, agreed to consider on a–case–to–case–basis, and, on merits, individual cases of erring plot-holders who had failed to implement their projects as per the schedules of the S.E.Z. regulations.

The positive decision of The Development Commissioner benefitted at least one dozen units in the first instance at the S.E.Z. Zones, Sitapura.

To this end, Mr. Kuldeep Ranka, Chairman cum Managing Director, R. I. I. C. O. Ltd., has been extremely positive and supportive. In fact, the extension of L.O.A.s by The Development Commissioner is also largely to be attributed to the initiatives and support of Mr. Ranka.

(ii) The Gems & Jewellery Export Promotion Council

The Association has been granted membership by The Gems & Jewellery Export Promotion Council.


recognizing the potential and importance of the Trade, has granted membership to the Association, and, re-established the Core Working Group of the Gems & Jewellery Industry Trade.

1st A.G.M. & 1st Elections:

1st Annual General Meeting of the Sitapura Gems and Jewellery Industry Association was held on6thOctober2007 at CDOS Conference Hall, Sitapura Industrial Area.

1st Elections of EXECUTIVE MEMBERS were held on 06th October, 2006, at the conference hall of Kothari Diamonds, and, Abhishek Singhvi ( Chartered Accountant) was appointed the Election Officer. The members of the executive were elected unopposed and the office bearers were elected unanimously.

Following members were elected to the Executive:-

Pramod Agarwal, Arvind Agrawal, Arun Dhaddha, Ankur Goyal, Krishna B. Goyal, A.K. Jain, Rajiv Jain, Mayank Kocher, Siddharth Mehta, Rameshwar Sharma, and, Rajiv Suri.

Association members unanimously elected MAYANK KOCHER ( Pukhraj Gems ) as the First Managing Member – cum - President.

The other office-bearers included :-
  • ARUN DHADDHA ( Gem Plaza ) as Vice President;
  • RAJIV SURI ( Vaibhav Gems ) as Secretary;
  • ARVIND AGRAWAL ( Silvex Images ) as Joint Secretary;
  • SIDDHARTH MEHTA ( Kothari Diamonds ) as Treasurer.
At the same meeting four co-opted members were also elected :
  • Vijay Chordia (Valentine Jewellery).
  • Deputy Commissioner Customs, SEZ, Sitapura.
  • RM, RIICO Ltd., Sitapura.
  • Asst. Development Commissioner, SEZ , Sitapura.